World

Watch CNBC’s Sustainable Future Discussion board Asia: Business Response

[The stream is slated to start at 2 a.m. ET. Please refresh the page if you do not see a player above at that time.]

Click on on the stream above to observe to CNBC’s Sustainable Future Forum. Wednesday’s session from Asia focuses on the {industry}’s response.

It is time to discuss targets and test the guarantees that firms set. Are the objectives achievable and what ought to occur in the event that they’re missed?

As we race towards a Sustainable Future, it is important that we meet the wants of various industries. From the massive tech giants to the particular sectors resembling agriculture and trend. All {industry} has half to play however will some step up quicker than others?

The lineup for Wednesday’s periods are beneath, and click on here for the complete schedule of the week.

Hearth: Defending the world’s treasured water assets
2 p.m. SGT/HK | 7 a.m. BST

Takeshi Niinami, CEO of Suntory Holdings.

For Suntory Holdings, one of many world’s main producers of whisky and different drinks, the availability of water is important to enterprise. Takeshi Niinami, the corporate’s CEO, joins us to speak about defending the world’s treasured water assets and setting formidable objectives to scale back carbon emissions.

Add to calendar

Hearth: The range dividend
2:15 p.m. SGT/HK | 7:15 a.m. BST

Suneeta Reddy, managing director of Apollo Hospitals. 

As managing director of Apollo Hospitals Group, Suneeta Reddy is likely one of the greatest names in India’s well being care sector, and a trailblazer for enterprise ladies internationally. She’ll be a part of us to speak about how range on the Apollo board has pushed development, how one can encourage higher gender parity in management and the way Apollo Hospitals is incorporating ESG into its long-term technique.

Add to calendar

Hearth: A sustainable future for aviation
6:30 p.m. SGT/HK | 11:30 a.m. BST

Michael O’Leary, CEO of RyanAir.

Till electrical or hydrogen-powered planes turn out to be a viable different, might different fuels or extra environment friendly plane maintain the important thing to lowering the aviation {industry}’s carbon emissions? Michael O’Leary, the CEO of Ryanair, joins us to speak about his imaginative and prescient of flying in a extra sustainable approach.

Add to calendar

Panel: How massive enterprise can turn out to be extra sustainable
6:45 p.m. SGT/HK | 11:45 a.m. BST

Mario Greco, CEO of Zurich Insurance coverage, Dolf van den Brink, CEO of Heineken, and Carolan Lennon, CEO of Eir.

From net-zero targets to carbon tax and even linking executives’ pay to motion on local weather change, every sector is other ways to turn out to be extra sustainable. Becoming a member of us to share their insights on what it means for {industry} to turn out to be greener are Mario Greco, the CEO of Zurich Insurance coverage, Carolan Lennon the CEO of Eir and Dolf van den Brink, who’s the CEO of Heineken.

Add to calendar

Hearth: Driving Nissan to a greener future
7:15 p.m. SGT/HK | 12:15 p.m. BST

Makoto Uchida, CEO of Nissan.

The auto {industry} is present process a seismic transformation because it responds to calls for to scale back CO2 emissions and a dependency on fossil fuels. Nissan has introduced it would electrify all of its new fashions in key markets by the early 2030s. CEO Makoto Uchida joins us to debate how the automaker is fulfilling its sustainability objectives, what investments they’re making in electrification and recycling and what the broader {industry} response has been.

Add to calendar

Hearth: Is the tide turning for sustainable trend?
7:30 p.m. SGT/HK | 12:30 p.m. BST 

Livia Firth, founder and artistic director of Eco-Age.

Acclaimed sustainability activist Livia Firth has lengthy been vital of the style {industry}’s greenwashing. She will likely be becoming a member of us to speak about whether or not the pandemic has brought on a rethink into how we gown, whether or not round trend is greater than a advertising software and the launch of her new Renaissance Awards to honor younger leaders in sustainability.

Add to calendar

Subscribe to CNBC International on YouTube. 

https://www.cnbc.com/2021/10/20/watch-cnbcs-sustainable-future-forum-asia-industry-response-.html | Watch CNBC’s Sustainable Future Discussion board Asia: Business Response

Aila Slisco

Daily Nation Today is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@dailynationtoday.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button