Technology

Twitch is testing a rewind button

One of many appeals of Twitch is watching issues unfold reside, however I can’t depend the variety of instances I’ve wished I might scrub again to see one thing once more or a second I may need missed. Quickly, although, Twitch could have an answer to that drawback, because it’s presently testing a new Rewind the Stream button with some customers.

While you hit the button, you’ll be rewinded two minutes again within the stream, Twitch tells The Verge. From there, you’ll be able to scrub via what’s been streamed to this point and even watch what you missed at completely different speeds, such as you would with every other Twitch VOD (video on demand).

For those who hit the rewind button, you’ll nonetheless be capable to see what’s taking place within the reside stream, due to a picture-in-picture window that can seem above the chat. Nonetheless, if a streamer doesn’t have VODs enabled, you received’t be capable to use the rewind button. The rewind button take a look at might be expanded to a few quarter of viewers within the coming days, in response to Twitch.

Twitch can also be testing two different buttons. The Remind Me button will allow you to get a reminder for an upcoming scheduled stream, the corporate says. The Watch Trailer button will allow you to watch a channel trailer for a streamer (if they’ve one).

Twitch might be testing these buttons “over the following month.” As soon as the take a look at is over, the buttons might be eliminated.

https://www.theverge.com/2021/10/20/22737098/twitch-testing-rewind-stream-button-remind-me-watch-trailer | Twitch is testing a rewind button

DevanCole

Daily Nation Today is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@dailynationtoday.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button