Local

Safe Haven Law protects infants from abandonment

blank

PERMIAN BASIN, Texas (Nexstar) – The Safe Haven law is a law that allows any parent to leave a newborn baby unharmed in any location permitted by law. If the mother cannot take care of their child. Places you can drop your baby off include the hospital, fire department and police department in the area.

All 50 states have at least passed legislation for this legislation. The limits of the law may vary depending on the state you live in.

In Texas, your baby must be 60 days old or younger to be taken away. The baby must be unharmed and safe upon arrival. Once you arrive, you may drop off your baby to staff at any of the safe locations listed above. Furthermore, you need to make it clear that you want to take your baby to a Safe Conservatory.

In New Mexico, paradise laws allow parents to bring their babies to 90 days old or younger. However, parents will need to take the baby to a safe warehouse.

Following the incident where Alexis Avila threw her newborn baby in the trash, the Hobbs Police Department said it was discussing educating the public about the Safe Haven Law.

https://www.yourbasin.com/news/safe-haven-law-protect-babies-from-abandonment/ Safe Haven Law protects infants from abandonment

Aila Slisco

Daily Nation Today is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@dailynationtoday.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button