Rollins, Howard on the latest Hall of Fame ballot

NS The National Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum has released the ballots for the candidates for the January 2022 announcement. Two Phillies who were an important part of the Phillies championship era in the late 2000s/2010 entered the vote. Baseball Writers Association of America voters will now have a chance to vote for the former head of the Phillies Jimmy Rollins and the first warrior Ryan Howard.

Rollins is a three-time National League All-Star, has won four Golden Glove awards, and was named National League MVP in 2007. Voters will note the level of perfection. goodwill of a Rollins player; he’s known for his speed, defense, and power, while having seasons with a strong average hit-to-base percentage. Rollins is the frontman of the Phillies’ all-time hits.

Howard was the 2005 Rookie of the Year and the 2006 National League Player of the Year. In fact, there have been six times when Howard was in the top 10 in the MVP poll. Howard has three RBI seasons of 140 or more in his career.

Former Phillies Closer Jonathan Papelbon also on the Ballot. Papelbon signed a four-year contract with the Phillies prior to the 2012 season. Papelbon was transferred from the Phillies to the Nationals for the 2015 season, but left his mark in the Phillies record books, becoming the leading player in all-time saves. era of the club with 123 times.

Rollins, Howard and Papelbon join many former Phillies who are still on the ballot, including]Curt Schilling, Billy Wagner, Scott Rolen, and Bobby Abreu. Schilling has come very close to the election in 2021; he received the vote on 71.4% of the vote. Rolen and Wagner also received high ratings of 52.4% and 46.4% respectively. Abreu gets 8.7% in 2021. A player must receive 5% or more of the vote to remain on the ballot.

Winners will be announced on January 25, 2022, with an introduction taking place on Sunday, July 24. Rollins, Howard on the latest Hall of Fame ballot


Daily Nation Today is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button