Possible XIs, Match Predictions, Weather Forecasts and pitch Reports

Vidarbha will face Himachal Pradesh in the opening match of Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021-22 on Wednesday at Dadoji Konddev Stadium.

Vidarbha and Himachal have been placed in Group A Elite along with Andhra Pradesh, Gujarat, Jammu and Kashmir and Odisha.

Vidarbha had a bad season before they finished last in Group B Elite with a single win and four losses in five games.

Meanwhile, Himachal Pradesh is no less competitive. Last season, they finished 5th in Group D Elite with one win and four losses in five matches respectively.

Both teams will now look to run better this season and start off with a win.

Vidarbha vs Himachal Pradesh match details

Match: Vidarbha vs Himachal Pradesh, Round 1, Group A Elite, Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021-22

Date and time: December 8, 2021, Wednesday, 9:00 AM IST

Meeting: Dadoji Konddev Stadium, Thane

Report pitching Vidarbha vs Himachal Pradesh

The pitch at Dadoji Konddev Stadium in Thane is a gyro-friendly match prepared on red soil. While it offers enough runs for hitters, slow bowlers are likely to prevail here.

The team that wins the toss can choose to hit the club first.

Weather forecast Vidarbha vs Himachal Pradesh

A bright, sunny day with no rain is forecast in Mumbai on Wednesday. Meanwhile, the temperature levels are likely to fluctuate between 24 and 33 degrees Celsius.

Vidarbha vs Himachal Pradesh XIs possible


The trio of Siddhesh Wath, Atharva Taide and Akshay Wadkar will be the key for Vidarbha in batting. The likes of Darshan Nalkande, Yash Thakur and Akshay Karnewar will form a powerful bowling unit for Vidarbha.

XI may occur:

Siddhesh Wath, Atharva Taide, Akshay Wadkar, Jitesh Sharma, Apoorv Wankhade, Shubham Dubey, Akshay Karnewar, Darshan Nalkande, Ganesh Satish, Yash Thakur, Akshay Wakhare

Himachal Pradesh

Prashant Chopra, Raghav Dhawan and Nikhil Gangta will be the ones to defeat Himachal Pradesh itself. Rishi Dhawan will once again be a key player for Himachal with both club and ball.

Meanwhile, Vaibhav Arora, Pankaj Jaiswal and Mayank Dagar will lead the bowling assault.

XI can

Prashant Chopra, Akash Vasisht, Rishi Dhawan, Nikhil Gangta, Nitin Sharma, Mayank Dagar, Raghav Dhawan, Abhimanyu Rana, Pankaj Jaiswal, Ayush Jamwal, Vaibhav Arora

Predict the match Vidarbha vs Himachal Pradesh

Both Vidarbha and Himachal Pradesh have some talented players on their teams. However, Vidarbha was in better form in the recently concluded Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy.

They reached the semi-finals in the T20 competition, losing to Karnataka in the last four. They will also feel confident repeating their performance in over 50 format.

Prediction: Vidarbha is predicted to win this contest.

Edited by Arjun Panchadar

Q. Akshay Karnewar chooses three or more wicks?

2 votes so far Possible XIs, Match Predictions, Weather Forecasts and pitch Reports

Aila Slisco

Daily Nation Today is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button