Full schedule, lineups, match times and live stream details

After 10 successful seasons, the Big Bash League is about to enter the 11th edition of the league. A total of eight teams will participate in the upcoming edition, which will be held from December 5 to January 28.

The Perth Scorchers and Sydney Sixers have won the title a record three times. The Sydney Sixers will enter the tournament as defending champions after beating Perth Scorchers in last season’s grand final.

The tournament follows a round-robin format for doubles and knockout. Each team will have to play a total of 14 matches in the tournament framework before entering the knockout round.


BBL 2021-22: Full match schedule and times (All times in IST)

December 5, Sunday

Sydney Sixers v Melbourne Stars, 1:45pm

December 6, Monday

Sydney Thunder vs Brisbane match, 1:45 PM

December 7, Tuesday

Melbourne Renegades v Adelaide Strikers, 1:45pm

December 8, wednesday

Hobart Hurricanes v Sydney Sixers, 1:05pm

Perth Scorchers vs Brisbane, 4:05pm

December 9, Thursday

Adelaide Strikers v Melbourne Renegades, 1:45 PM

December 10, Friday

Melbourne Stars v Sydney Thunder, 1:45 PM

December 11, Saturday

Sydney Sixers v Hobart Hurricanes, 1:05pm

Perth Scorchers v Adelaide Strikers, 4:00pm

December 12, Sunday

Sydney Thunder v Melbourne Stars, 1:45pm

December 13, Monday

Brisbane Heat v Melbourne Renegades, 1:45 PM

December 14, Tuesday

Hurricane Hobart v Perth Scorchers, 1:45pm

December 15, Wednesday

Melbourne Stars v Sydney Sixers, 1:45pm

December 19, Sunday

Brisbane Heat v Sydney Thunder, Gabba, 2:10pm

December 20, Monday

Perth Scorchers v Hobart Hurricanes, 1:45 PM

December 21, Tuesday

Sydney Sixers v Adelaide Strikers, 1:45 PM

December 22, Wednesday

Melbourne Renegades v Perth Scorchers, 1:45pm

December 23, Thursday

Adelaide Strikers v Brisbane Heat, 1:45 PM

December 24, Friday

Hobart Hurricanes v Melbourne Stars, 10:00am

December 26, Sunday

Sydney Thunder v Sydney Sixers, 12:35pm

Perth Scorchers v Melbourne Renegades, 3:45pm

December 27, Monday

Hobart Hurricanes v Adelaide Strikers, 12:35pm

Brisbane Heat v Melbourne Stars, 3:35pm

December 28, Tuesday

Sydney Thunder v Perth Scorchers, 1:45 PM

December 29, Wednesday

Sydney Sixers v Brisbane Heat, 12:35pm

Melbourne Renegades v Hobart Hurricanes, 1:45 PM

December 30, Thursday

Perth Scorchers v Melbourne Stars, 1:45pm

December 31, Friday

Adelaide Strikers v Sydney Thunder, 1:45 PM

January 1, Saturday

Hobart Hurricanes v Brisbane Heat, 10:30am

Sydney Sixers v Melbourne Renegades, 2:00pm

January 2, Sunday

Melbourne Stars v Perth Scorchers, 10:00am

Sydney Thunder v Adelaide Strikers, 1:45 PM

January 3, Monday

Melbourne Stars v Melbourne Renegades, 1:45 PM

January 4, Tuesday

Brisbane Heat v Sydney Sixers, 1:45 PM

January 5, wednesday

Adelaide Strikers v Hobart Hurricanes, 12:35pm

Perth Scorchers v Sydney Thunder, 3:45pm

January 6, Thursday

Melbourne Renegades v Brisbane Heat, 12:35pm

Perth Scorchers v Sydney Sixers, 3:45pm

January 7th, Friday

Adelaide Strikers v Melbourne Stars, 1:45 PM

January 8, Saturday

Melbourne Renegades v Sydney Thunder, 12:35pm

Brisbane Heat v Hobart Hurricanes, 3:00pm

January 9, Sunday

Sydney Sixers v Perth Scorchers, 1:45pm

January 10, Monday

Melbourne Stars v Adelaide Strikers, 8:40am

Hobart Hurricanes v Sydney Thunder, 1:45 PM

January 11, Tuesday

Melbourne Renegades v Sydney Sixers, 1:45pm

January 12, wednesday

Brisbane Heat v Adelaide Strikers, 1:45 PM

January 13, Thursday

Sydney Thunder v Hobart Hurricanes, 10:30am

Melbourne Renegades v Melbourne Stars, 2:00pm

January 14, Friday

Adelaide Strikers v Perth Scorchers, 2:45pm

January 15, Saturday

Sydney Sixers v Sydney Thunder, 2:10pm

January 16, Sunday

Melbourne Stars v Brisbane Heat, 2:10pm

January 17, Monday

Hobart Hurricanes v Melbourne Renegades, 2:10pm

January 18, Tuesday

Adelaide Strikers v Sydney Sixers, 1:45 PM

January 19, Wednesday

Sydney Thunder v Melbourne Renegades, 8:00am

Brisbane Heat v Perth Scorchers, 11:00am

Melbourne Stars v Hobart Hurricanes, 2:20pm

January 21, Friday

Remover, 5:30 a.m

January 22, Saturday

Qualifiers, 5:30 am

January 23, Sunday

Knockout, 5:30 am

January 26, Wednesday

Challenger, 5:30 am

January 28, Friday

Finals, 5:30 am


BBL 2021-22: Live stream details

SonyLIV will be streaming all of the tournament’s matches live to fans in India. Sony Sports Network will broadcast the tournament.


BBL 2021-22: Squad

Adelaide striker

BBL - Adelaide striker v Brisbane Heat
BBL – Adelaide striker v Brisbane Heat

Wes Agar, Alex Carey, Harry Conway, Travis Head (c), Spencer Johnson, Harry Nielsen, Liam O’Connor, Matthew Renshaw, Liam Scott, Peter Siddle, Jon Wells, Daniel Worrall, George Garton, Ryan Gibson, Fawad Ahmad, Rashid Khan, Matt Short, Jake Weatherald

Brisbane Heat

BBL - Challenger Finals: Scorchers v Heat
BBL – Challenger Finals: Scorchers v Heat

Xavier Bartlett, Tom Cooper, Sam Heazlett, Chris Lynn, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Jimmy Peirson (c), Mark Steketee, Mitchell Swepson, Matthew Willans, Marnus Labuschagne, Michael Neser, Ben Duckett, Tom Abell, Jack Wildermuth, James Bazley, Matt Kuhnemann, Max Bryant, Connor Sully

Hurricane Hobart

BBL - Perth Scorchers v Hobart Hurricanes
BBL – Perth Scorchers v Hobart Hurricanes

Scott Boland, Tim David. Nathan Ellis, Peter Handscomb, Ben McDermott, Riley Meredith, Mitch Owen, Wil Parker, D’Arcy Short, Matthew Wade (c), Mac Wright, Sandeep Lamichhane, Caleb Jewell, Joel Paris, Harry Brook, Josh Kann, Tom Rogers, Jordan Thompson

Melbourne Renegades

BBL - Melbourne Renegades v Melbourne Stars
BBL – Melbourne Renegades v Melbourne Stars

Cameron Boyce, Zak Evans, Aaron Finch, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Sam Harper, Marcus Harris, Mackenzie Harvey, Josh Lalor, Shaun Marsh, James Pattinson, Mitch Perry, Jack Prestwidge, Kane Richardson, Will Sutherland, Nic Maddinson (c), Reece Topley, Unmukt Chand, Mohammad Nabi, Zahir Khan

Melbourne Star

Media opportunities of Melbourne stars
Media opportunities of Melbourne stars

Hilton Cartwright, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Seb Gotch, Liam Hatcher, Clint Hinchliffe, Nick Larkin, Glenn Maxwell (c), Tom O’Connell, Billy Stanlake, Marcus Stoinis, Adam Zampa, Joe Burns, Sam Rainbird, Joe Clarke, Qais Ahmad (joined after the end of the Abu Dhabi T10 League), Sam Elliot, Beau Webster

Perth Scorchers

BBL - Sydney Sixers v Perth Scorchers
BBL – Sydney Sixers v Perth Scorchers

Ashton Agar, Cameron Bancroft, Jason Behrendorff, Aaron Hardie, Peter Hatzoglou, Josh Inglis, Matthew Kelly, Mitch Marsh, Lance Morris, Kurtis Patterson, Jhye Richardson, Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye, Colin Munro, Laurie Evans

Sydney Sixers

BBL - Finals: Sixers v Scorchers
BBL – Finals: Sixers v Scorchers

Sean Abbott, Jackson Bird, Dan Christian, Tom Curran, Ben Dwarshuis, Jack Edwards, Mickey Edwards, Moises Henriques (c), Daniel Hughes, Hayden Kerr, Nathan Lyon, Ben Manenti, Josh Philippe, Lloyd Pope, Jordan Silk, James Vince , Steve O’Keefe, Chris Jordan

Sydney Thunder

BBL - Sydney Thunder v Adelaide Strikers
BBL – Sydney Thunder v Adelaide Strikers

Jonathan Cook, Ben Cut, Ollie Davies, Brendan Doggett, Matt Gilkes, Chris Green, Baxter Holt, Usman Khawaja, Nathan McAndrew, Alex Ross, Daniel Sams, Tanveer Sangha, Chris Tremain, Alex Hales, Sam Billings, Baxter Holt, Saqib Mahmood , Jason Sangha


Edited by Sudeshna Banerjee


https://www.sportskeeda.com/cricket/bbl-2021-22-full-schedule-squads-match-timings-live-streaming-details?utm_source=feed&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=sportskeeda Full schedule, lineups, match times and live stream details

Aila Slisco

Daily Nation Today is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@dailynationtoday.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button