Business

Exact date Social Security, SSI and SSDI are paid monthly in 2022

SOCIAL Security recipients are receiving larger checks in 2022 – and we’ve rounded up the payment dates for each month.

Payment is increasing because new Cost of living (COLA), which several groups have received.

We reveal full payment schedule from SSA in 2022

first

We reveal full payment schedule from SSA in 2022

People whose birthday falls between the 1st and the 20th have received their new birthday Social Security payments, as they are paid on the second and third Wednesdays of each month, respectively.

The last COLA check in January will be for those with birthdays between the 21st and 31st of next week.

People on Social Security Disability Insurance (SSDI) generally follows the same schedule, according to a disability website Nolo.

However, there are exceptions depending on when you initiate the claim, which we aggregate below.

Meanwhile, those who are claiming Supplemental Security Income (SSI) their receipt on the first day of every month regardless of the date.

However, SSI claimants received their first COLA payment on December 30, 2021, because holiday schedule.

This means that SSI claimants should not expect a payment this month.

Below, we round up the full payment schedule for Social Security, SSDI, and SSI in 2022.

Social Security and SSDI

Starting with Social Security, these are benefits most seniors can start claiming after they turn 62.

And as mentioned before, SSDI claimants are supposed to have the same schedule, as long as they started claiming after 1997.

Those who qualify for SSDI are people with disabilities who are no longer able to work or at their previous capacity.

The schedule for these payments is published below.

January 2022

  • Second Wednesday: January 12
  • Third Wednesday: January 19
  • Wednesday, January 26

February 2022

  • Second Wednesday: February 9
  • Third Wednesday: February 16
  • Wednesday, Wednesday: February 23

March 2022

  • Second Wednesday: March 9
  • Third Wednesday: March 16
  • Wednesday, March 23

April 2022

  • Second Wednesday: April 13
  • Third Wednesday: April 20
  • Wednesday, April 27

May 2022

  • Second Wednesday: May 11
  • Third Wednesday: May 18
  • Wednesday, May 25

June 2022

  • Second Wednesday: June 8
  • Third Wednesday: June 15
  • Wednesday, Wednesday: June 22

July 2022

  • Second Wednesday: July 13
  • Third Wednesday: July 20
  • Wednesday Wed: July 27

August 2022

  • Second Wednesday: August 10
  • Third Wednesday: August 17
  • Wednesday, August 24

September 2022

  • Second Wednesday: September 14
  • Third Wednesday: September 21
  • Wednesday, September 28

October 2022

  • Second Wednesday: October 12
  • Third Wednesday: October 19
  • Wednesday, October 26

November 2022

  • Second Wednesday: November 9
  • Third Wednesday: November 16
  • Wednesday, November 23

December 2022

  • Second Wednesday: December 14
  • Third Wednesday: December 21
  • Wednesday, December 28

SSDI recipients started claiming on or before 1997

According to Nolo, if you started receiving SSDI benefits on or before 1997, you’ll receive your payment on the 3rd of every month.

If Tuesday comes on a weekend or a qualifying holiday, you’ll receive your benefits on the previous bank day.

In other words, the date you were born here doesn’t matter.

The payment schedule is as follows in 2022:

  • 3 months 1
  • February 3
  • March 3
  • April 1
  • May 3
  • June 3
  • July 1
  • August 3
  • September 2
  • October 3
  • November 3
  • December 2

SSI

The SSI payment schedule works similarly to those who started receiving SSDI benefits on or before 1997.

When it comes to SSI payments are paid on the first day of every day of the month unless affected by holiday schedules.

SSI recipients include adults and children with disabilities or blindness with income and resources below specific financial limits.

SSI payments are also made to those 65 years of age and older without a disability who meet the financial eligibility criteria.

The 2022 payment schedule for SSI is as follows:

  • February 1
  • March 1
  • April 1
  • April 29
  • June 1
  • July 1
  • August 1st
  • September 1
  • September 30
  • November 1
  • December 1st
  • December 30

For more on Social Security, we explain why start claiming benefits at 70.

We explain five things you need to do before claiming Social Security.

And learn how Working while collecting Social Security benefits affects your benefits.

Currency Expert Warns Of Common Social Security Mistakes And How To Avoid It

We pay for your stories!

Do you have a story for the American team The Sun?

https://www.the-sun.com/money/4504183/ssi-social-security-ssdi-cola-payment-schedule/ Exact date Social Security, SSI and SSDI are paid monthly in 2022

DevanCole

Daily Nation Today is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – admin@dailynationtoday.com. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button