David Warner, Shreyas Iyer, Shikhar Dhawan list maximum base price

David Warner, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer and Quinton de Kock are among the players who have posted their base price at a maximum of ₹2 crore for Big auction IPL 2022.

The IPL auction will take place on 12 and 13 February in Bengaluru. On Friday, two new franchises, Ahmedabad and Lucknow, also confirmed the three players they selected from the draft.

According to a report in ESPN Cricinfo, a total of 49 players posted a maximum base price of ₹ 2 crore. In addition to Warner, who was the T20 World Cup Player of the Year, Mitchell Marsh, the finals Athlete, also listed his base price as ₹2 crore.

Among the 49 people who have listed the maximum base price for the IPL 2022 grand auction, there are 17 Indians and 32 overseas players. The list includes Ravichandran Aswhin, Ishan Kishan, Suresh Raina, Kagiso Rabada, Pat Cummins, Steven Smith, Adam Zampa, Shakib Al Hasan, Trent Boult, Faf du Plessis and Dwayne Bravo.

The report adds that a total of 1214 cricketers have registered to participate in the upcoming auction. The final list will be prepared by the IPL management board after the franchise submits their wishlist back. This will be the first major auction since 2018.

Mitchell Starc, Sam Curran, Ben Stokes, Chris Gayle, Jofra Archer and Chris Woakes are among the big names believed to have been absent from the original list.

Meanwhile, form hitter Shahrukh Khan and fast pitcher Avesh Khan have listed a minimum base price of 20 lakh yen. Former Indian fast bowler Sreesanth also entered the 50,000 yen category.

IPL 2022 Auction: Listed Indians Basic price 2 crore

Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Deepak Chahar, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Mohammed Shami, Devdutt Padikkal, Krunal Pandya, Harshal Patel, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Shardul Thakur, Robin Uthappa, Umesh Yadav, Dinesh Kartishan, Dinesh Yadav.

Foreign players have made the list Basic price 2 crore

Mujeeb Zadran, Ashton Agar, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Mitchell Marsh, Steve Smith, Matthew Wade, David Warner, Adam Zampa, Shakib Al Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Sam Billings, Saqib Mahmood, Chris Jordan, Craig Overton , Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, James Vince, David Willey, Mark Wood, Trent Boult, Lockie Ferguson, Quinton de Kock, Marchant de Lange, Faf du Plessis, Kagiso Rabada, Imran Tahir, Fabian Allen, Dwayne Bravo, Evin Lewis, Odean blacksmith

Players in Curly brackets 1.5 crore

Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma, Washington Sundar, Aaron Finch, Chris Lynn, Nathan Lyon, Kane Richardson, Jonny Bairstow, Alex Hales, Eoin Morgan, Dawid Malan, Adam Milne, Colin Munro, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Tim Southee, Colin Ingram , Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Nicholas Pooran.

318 overseas players registered to participate in the biggest auction IPL 2022 with the highest player from Australia – 59 players.

Players in 1 curly bracket

Piyush Chawla, Kedar Jadhav, Prasidh Krishna, T Natarajan, Manish Pandey, Ajinkya Rahane, Nitish Rana, Wriddhiman Saha, Kuldeep Yadav, Jayant Yadav, Mohammad Nabi, Moises Henriques, Marnus Labuschagne, Aiden Markram, Liam Livingstone David Warner, Shreyas Iyer, Shikhar Dhawan list maximum base price


Daily Nation Today is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Related Articles

Back to top button